The City Controller is one of nine popularly elected offices in the executive branch of City of Philadelphia government. The term of office of the City Controller is four years, and is not subject to term limitation.

The City Controller is independent of the Mayor and City Council, whose operations the City Controller audits.

This independence is reinforced by legislatively mandated staggered terms, the election for City Controller and District Attorney falling midway between the elections for Mayor, the other six executive branch officeholders and the 17 members of City Council.

Office of the Controller

1230 Municipal Services Building 1401
John F. Kennedy Boulevard
Philadelphia, PA 19102-1679